Reviews

7.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.5
Property location
8.5
Facilities
6.3
Staff
7.5
Value
7.3

Reviews

    Ekrem
    tr

    Review score

    6.2
    21 October 2018
    There was only one towel for bath for hand washing and for hair. When i asked one more they said we always give only one towel. The older man at the reception was not nice. Breakfast was not enough but ok for this money.
    Location was very good. So close to terror museum. Its more like an apart hotel. So close to tram line and central train station. Bed was comfortable. Wifi was good. Hot water was good. The young guy and lady at the reception was very nice.
    Rūta
    lv

    Review score

    7.9
    18 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anuja
    in

    Review score

    8.3
    18 October 2018

    Good value for money and location

    Perfectly located. Restaurants and metro/bus stations were very close by. Breakfast was good.
    Nicholas
    gb

    Review score

    8.0
    14 October 2018

    Does the job

    The room decor was dated in the extreme. Towels didn't get replaced over a four night stay. The signage and stairs up to the breakfast room were confusing and didn't really seem to follow logic. The floors of the top half of the building are a hotel, the bottom half private flats - something that you felt was a constant source of aggravation as each room and flat faced the same courtyard.
    Friendly and knowledgeable chap on the front desk. Breakfast dining area was good with a balcony area providing a nice view of the city. It was nice to have an air conditioning unit in the room, but it was bloody noisy. Room was a good size and functional.
    Biswaroop
    sk

    Review score

    3.8
    14 October 2018

    Not a hotel in any sense, but a bag-packers hostel.

    First, this hotel is rather a hostel. It has a policy of one towel (for wiping hands & taking shower) per guest per day or else the charge is EUR 5. I guess they should mention this in their booking.com profile specifically, so that people can make their choice of going to such a place or not. I couldn't take a shower on my last day of stay as my due towel was also not delivered in my room. Unacceptable breakfast. Same scrambled eggs recycled everyday with the same old menu. Not much options if you wish to eat vegetarian. Arrogant & unfriendly staff. Rooms need better cleaning.
    I guess the location of the hotel is something that merits any points.
    PATRICK
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    13 October 2018

    A good stay . Helpful staff on Reception (Thank you) . Good location . Would reccomend .

    More variation in the food at breakfast . Toilet paper in our room was short on supply and never given more . We bought more from a local shop in the end .
    The staff on Reception were very friendly & helpful . The rooms were adequate and the location was good . Overall , impressed and would stay again .
    Haryanto
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    11 October 2018

    In a nutshell, we enjoy our stay here, great value for money, and recommend it.

    The elevator is a little bit too small if you bring a lot of luggages with more than 3 people. Thus you may simply need to take the elevator twice.
    We enjoyed our stay here and like every thing. The staff, breakfast, room, and location are all great.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    8 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    naresh pednekar
    in

    Review score

    8.3
    8 October 2018

    It was really good stay and personal service

    ua

    Review score

    6.7
    6 October 2018

    Not so bad for such money

    Hard bed, bad audibility in room, problems with plumbing, poor choice of food, bad and tasteless interior.
    Not so bad location. good view from breakfast terrace (not applicable for cold time)
    Sarah
    fr

    Review score

    7.9
    6 October 2018
    The breakfast was poor, especially if you don't eat meat or dairy (then you have nothing except bread). The heaters didn't work at night, but I bet the reception would have fixed this problem if we would have stayed more than one night.
    Super location in the city, near to the international train station and subway, the hotel is clean, the staff was helpful and the reception open 24h/ + the luggage room were really practical. Our room even had a balcony with a nice view on Budapest.
    Hector Douglas
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    4 October 2018
    Great value for money. Large room and balcony. We enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast was basic but good. Loaction is good. We were able to easily walk to some main attraction. Housekeeping was great, staff friendly
    oksana
    ua

    Review score

    7.9
    4 October 2018

    It is a good hotel for short staying period

    robert
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    30 September 2018

    Just what i needed

    Map showing it's location
    The friendly staff who i found very helpful
    Shiva Krishna
    in

    Review score

    6.2
    26 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SUNIL
    in

    Review score

    7.5
    25 September 2018

    Overall reasonably good stay

    Location is very good, centrally located in heart of city.
    Drrummer
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    25 September 2018

    Clean comfortable hotel with friendly staff.

    There were one or two aspects of the property that seemed a little sub-par. Not that I was expecting much more for the price point. However, small aspects of the hotel could have used a little updating. This includes illuminating the entrance way a little more, cleaning the elevator and perhaps replacing the rugs / carpet outside the elevator doors. They we basic enough and I'm sure they wouldn't be hugely expensive to replace or clean. Otherwise the hotel was very nice. The room was spotless and while not the height of style, it was comfortable. The shower was roomy (factor I find often lacking in accommodations) and had good pressure and always hot.
    I liked the keeness of the staff to be of assistance. Everyone from FOH to Housekeeping. Standards of English were excellent too.
    William
    au

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mihai Paul
    ro

    Review score

    8.3
    21 October 2018
    The hairdryer didn't work
    Good location, helpful staff
    sabri topsakal
    al

    Review score

    10
    5 October 2018

    Good location and incenter

    Breakfast was poor
    The location was very good , very close to metro station
Loading reviews